Elected Officials

  • Hon. Laura Curran

    County Executive

    Laura Curran was sworn into office as Nassau County Executive on Monday, January 1, 2018. She is the 9th County Executive in County history, and the first woman elected to the office.

  • Hon. Siela Bynoe

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 02

    Siela A. Bynoe became Nassau County Legislator for the Second Legislative District after winning a February 11 special election to fill a vacancy left by Robert Troiano in early 2014.

  • Hon. Carrié Solages

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 03

    Legislator Carrié Solages (D-Elmont) is currently serving his second term in the Nassau County Legislature, representing the 3rd Legislative District.

  • Hon. Debra Mulé

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 05

    Debra Mulé is embarking on her first term as a Nassau County Legislator.

  • Hon. Ellen Birnbaum

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 10

    Ellen Birnbaum is serving her second term as Legislator for the 10th District which includes the entire Great Neck Peninsula, Manhasset Hills, the Village of North Hills, and parts of Albertson, Ga

  • Hon. Delia DeRiggi-Whitton

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 11

    Delia DeRiggi-Whitton is serving her third term as Nassau County Legislator, first being elected in 2012.

  • Hon. Arnold Drucker

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 16

    Legislator Arnold W.

  • Hon. Jack Schnirman

    Nassau County Comptroller
  • Hon. Madeline Singas

    Nassau County District Attorney
    District: Countywide

    Madeline Singas was inaugurated as the 15th elected District Attorney of Nassau County in January 2016.

  • Hon. Kevan Abrahams

    Nassau County Legislator
    District: 1

    Kevan Abrahams (D-Hempstead) has served as a Nassau County Legislator in the 1st Legislative District, after decisively winning his seat with a resounding victory in 2002.

  • Hon. Josh Lafazan

    Nassau County Legislator
    District: 18

    Legislator Josh Lafazan, at 23 years of age, became Nassau County’s youngest-ever legislator upon his election to the Nassau County Legislature in November of 2017.

  • Hon. Anthony P. Eramo

    City of Long Beach Council Member
  • Hon. Scott J. Mandel

    City of Long Beach Council Member

    Scott J. Mandel was raised in Oceanside, N.Y., and has been a resident of Long Beach for over 14 years. He and his wife, Karen, and their daughter, Ashley, live in the President Streets' area.

  • Hon. Chumi Diamond

    Councilmember City of Long Beach

    Chumi Diamond was appointed to the Long Beach City Council in February 2017.

  • Hon. Viviana Russell

    Councilmember Town of North Hempstead
    District: 01

    Viviana holds the distinction of making history by being the first African American woman ever elected to the North Hempstead Town Board.

  • Hon. Peter J. Zuckerman

    Councilmember Town of North Hempstead
    District: 02

    Councilman Peter J. Zuckerman was appointed in January 2014.

  • Hon. Lee R. Seeman

    Councilmember Town of North Hempstead
    District: 05

    Lee Seeman, a long time resident of the Town of North Hempstead, is currently serving her third term as a Councilwoman for the Town.

  • Hon. Charles Berman

    Receiver of Taxes Town of North Hempstead

    Charles Berman was re-elected Receiver of Taxes with 66% of the vote in November 2015.

  • Hon. Dorothy Goosby

    Senior Councilmember Town of Hempstead

    Town of Hempstead Councilwoman Dorothy L. Goosby was elected to the Town Board on November 2, 1999 and was one of the first Democrats elected since 1905.

  • Hon. Judi Bosworth

    Supervisor Town of North Hempstead

    Judi Bosworth took office in 2014, as the 37th Supervisor of the Town North Hempstead, following 6 years with the Nassau County Legislature as the representative for the 10th District and 16 years