Elected Officials

  • Madeline Singas

    Nassau County District Attorney
    District: Countywide

    A Tough Career Prosecutor

  • John Brooks

    State Senate
    District: 8
  • Todd Kaminsky

    State Senate
    District: 9

    Todd Kaminsky has spent his career fighting for Long Island families and working to end government corruption.

  • Hon. Charles Lavine

    Member of Assembly
    District: 13

    Charles D. Lavine represents the 13th Assembly District, which consists of portions of northeastern Nassau County.

  • Tony D'Urso

    Member of Assembly
    District: 16

    Born in ltaly, Tony D’Urso immigrated to the United States at age 21 with only eight years of education.

  • Hon. Earlene Hooper

    Member of Assembly
    District: 18

    Earlene Hooper was elected March 15, 1988 in a special election. Her re-election in November 1988 made Ms.

  • Ayesha K. Brantley

    District Court Judge
    District: 2
  • Hon. Michaelle Solages

    Member of Assembly
    District: 22

    A lifelong resident of Elmont, Michaelle Solages was elected to represent the 22nd Assembly District in November 2012.

  • Kevan Abrahams

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 01

    Kevan Abrahams (D-Hempstead) has served as a Nassau County Legislator in the 1st Legislative District, after decisively winning his seat with a resounding victory in 2002.

  • Siela Bynoe

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 02

    Siela A. Bynoe became Nassau County Legislator for the Second Legislative District after winning a February 11 special election to fill a vacancy left by Robert Troiano in early 2014.

  • Carrié Solages

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 03

    Legislator Carrié Solages (D-Elmont) is currently serving his second term in the Nassau County Legislature, representing the 3rd Legislative District.

  • Laura Curran

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 05

    Laura Curran began her first term in the Nassau County Legislature in January, 2014.

  • William Hohauser

    District Court Judge
    District: 3
  • Ellen Birnbaum

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 10

    Ellen Birnbaum is serving her first term as Legislator for the 10th District which include

  • Delia DeRiggi-Whitton

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 11

    Before being elected to the Nassau County Legislature, De Riggi-Whitton served two terms as a member of the Glen Cove City Council.

  • Arnold Drucker

    Member of Nassau County Legislature
    District: 16
  • Reginald A. Spinello

    City of Glen Cove Mayor
  • Linda Mejias

    District Court Judge
    District: 4
  • Timothy J. Tenke

    City of Glen Cove Council Member

    Glen Cove City Hall
    9 Glen Street | Glen Cove, NY 11542

  • Dorothy Goosby

    Councilmember Town of Hempstead

    Town of Hempstead Councilwoman Dorothy L. Goosby was elected to the Town Board on November 2, 1999 and was one of the first Democrats elected since 1905.